top of page
  • Writer's picturefuckdepressio13

Self-care – and why it's not selfish at all to think about yourself

Updated: Aug 20, 2019

We live in an increasingly hectic world, rushing from one appointment to another. We want everything and we want it all immediately ; it can be an important project in the job, or fulfill the parental role perfectly. And so we keep putting pressure on ourselves to get 1,000 things on the line, and don't even realize that we're losing ourselves, and doing ourselves more harm than we'd like to. So how can we manage to do well in all the hectic? First, forget perfection. You're never going to reach it anyway. I know you give your best every day. And that its not the same every day. Sometimes you have more energy, sometimes less. And that's perfectly fine! Second, set limits. At first, you may feel guilty or selfish if you say "no." Do it anyway. It might take a little practice or overcoming, But you always have to keep in mind that you also have a right to self-care. Setting healthy boundaries helps you stay mentally, emotionally and physically healthy. Make your mental health a priority.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"My Anxiety - and a huge relief"

The teacher asked the class to present & since I struggle from social anxiety, I started to panic. It was a voice telling me to expect the worse. That if I went up there, everyone will ridicule me.

"The one thing, that keeps me here" - Sandras story

My name is Sandra . I tried to commit suicide over 10 years ago. I was at work and I took a whole bottle of Tylenol pm. When one of the guys saw me, getting really groggy and not making any sense, he

bottom of page